TPS #55- How I Made my First Digital $

Read Time: 2 mins 58s

Since my freshman year of college, I have been grinding different side hustles.

Dropshipping, Amazon FBA, YT Automation, Day Trading…

You name it, I probably tried it out. I’ve been obsessed with making money online since I was young enough to realize there are full-time YouTubers.

But when I started building my personal brand on X (prev. Twitter), I followed someone by the name of @HeyEaslo, and wow…

I thought:

“This guy is making hundreds of thousands in his early 20s by selling templates of this software I’ve only just heard about?”

So naturally, I bought his course where he “told all” how he reached his level of success.

I won’t get into too many specifics, but it essentially outlined a blueprint for building and selling your own Notion Templates.

Since I already was using Notion (very little), I thought I might as well give this a shot.

Now, keep in mind I didn’t know how to even build in Notion. I thought the course was going to teach me, but I was sadly mistaken and had to figure that out for myself.

But it didn’t stop me.

I spent weeks learning, planning, researching, and testing, but it didn’t matter. Eventually, one slow day at work, I thought, f*ck it, I’m going to sit down and build this.

The very first Notion template I ever built was called “The Entrepreneurs Database,” and you can still download it to this day.

It was just a guide of content to consume that I wish someone would have shared with me when I started out on the entrepreneur road.

As you might imagine, I didn’t get many downloads on the first day.

But I was persistent, and I spent at least one hour every day posting in subreddits, Facebook groups, Twitter communities, etc. I told everyone about this free template I made.

To my surprise, it actually worked.

I got over 100 downloads in the first week.

And on Thanksgiving day itself, I finally made my first dollar online.

All thanks to a donation someone made because they liked my template.

It’s been almost exactly a year since this, and I’ve felt in the fire in my soul ever since.

Publishing 20+ templates, working with 7-figure businesses optimizing their systems in Notion, and helping creators provide maximum value to their audiences.

I’ll tell you right now, loud and clear:

It’s simple but not easy.

No matter what business you’re building, just keep going. On the longest time horizon (20+ years), anything you decide to start will work out with enough persistence and determination.

That’s all I got for today.

And if you already have a big ole business, why wait? Book a free ops consult with me. We’ll optimize your back-end with Notion systems and get your revenue scaling & your time back ASAP.

Peace out,

Your friend,

Hunter.

PS: Grab all of my free & premium Notion systems here.

Or grab “The Agency’s Blueprint” and learn how to start systemizing your entire business within Notion.